Gpu 0 Detected Dead 06000 No Restart Script Configured Will Continue Mining

Hi Jayseearr,

A couple of questions that may be of help:

You mentioned doing a "complete clean system restore".  Do you mean you reverted windows to a restore point, or that you reinstalled windows?

Could you give some details on the exact settings you changed when you were altering pci settings?  I assume you were in BIOS making these changes?

Do you have any other pci card that you could use to see if the pci slots are functioning?  That may help to narrow down where the problem is.

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback.

No unfortunately i did not have any restore points. I did a fresh install of windows and selected the options to get rid of all my files. I'm not 100% sure what changes i made to pci if i am being completely honest. It was just one of the many things i was playing with when trying to get the card working. Anything i tampered with as far as PCI goes was in the device manager not in bios. the only option i have changed in the bios was switching from onboard back to pci several times hoping that would detect it. I have no reason to suspect the lane is damaged and i checked the pcie buses in the device manager and they said they were working. Unfortunately this is the only card i have and my mobo only has 1 pcie lane. This config with all the current hardware was just running a couple of days ago. I have no reason to suspect hardware failure and i really hope that isn't the case.

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback.

I should also mention after the fresh install i ran the restoro software as recommended my microsoft and it found quite a few issues some even pertaining to AMD so i let it do it's thing and clean the registry/removed bad files etc. I was hopeful it might do the trick but no luck. My gut feeling is this is a issue within windows especially considering the fact i didn't have this problem until i did the fresh install. I was thinking maybe somehow the fact that i disabled the amd adapters before i uninstalled them and reinstalled windows could be my issue. Now perhaps the display adapters are disabled and deeply embedded somewhere which is causing the amd software to not detect the GPU? my second guess would be that i messed with pci firmware functionality in one way or another when i was troubleshooting? I honestly don't have a clue I'm just trying to share more knowledge of the situation in hopes that someone can provide a fix or idea

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback.

In Device Manager, under Display Adapters, does it show anything?  Also, are there any yellow exclamation marks showing in Device Manager?

When you're attempting to install the AMD drivers, are you using AMD's auto detect tool, or did you find the specific driver for your card?  I've had AMD components for awhile, and have had problems with the auto detect software and had to just download the appropriate driver myself.

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback.

Thank you for the reply Antiquorum. Under device manager the only thing showing up is intel graphics. My AMD display adapters have vanished. If I gently pull the gpu out of the pcie and push it back in I can hear the noise windows makes when you plug in a new device such as a flash drive or something. This tells me the mobo is detecting the gpu on a physical level but not a firmware software level. I think these drivers and adapters got buried after I disabled them and re-installed windows. Perhaps it was a bad windows install that caused this issue? the re-install in question(thru system recovery) certainly took much longer than it should have. I have since tried wiping windows again and re-installing with a new method from a usb drive and unfortunately I got the same results. Perhaps the most valuable lesson I learned throughout this ordeal would be to make sure I have restore points saved in the future. I have tried the rollback option in windows and it is not available ( if I could just restore to 4 days ago I'm pretty sure it would solve this) I believe my AMD display adapters are buried deep somewhere which has system trapped in a weird state where I can't use the card (because the adapters are disabled) and I can't download new drivers (because the adapters are missing and there is potentially a driver somewhere that I cannot recover. I have tried downloading using both auto detect and manual search neither one works I get the same error 173 hardware not detected. There has to be SOME kind of solution this! Any more ideas people? please? My eyeballs hurt from trouble shooting and my pea brain is going to explode!

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback.

In device manager click on view > show hidden devices.  That will make sure device manager isn't hiding the card for some reason.

Also in device manager, at the top of the list should be your computer name.  You can right click > scan for hardware changes to see if that helps at all.

There's a pretty lengthy thread of things to try at the AMD forum:  Error 173

Also, since it seems like windows does detect that something is plugged in, have you tried cleaning the card's connectors?   You can use a soft eraser and gently bush the connectors and reseat the card.  Also check in the slot to make sure

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback.

Haha I know right? I was completely overwhelmed with AMD's vast array of trouble shooting techniques when I clicked on the link -__- .

Those are good ideas and I really do appreciate your input antiquorum, unfortunately I have tried all of that, I also tried clearing the cmos and searching by connection as well. I'm definitely hitting that wall and running out of ideas or places to look/things to try. In a week or two I should have the means of independently testing the GPU and motherboard with different machines but right now that isn't an option and I would bet all money that they will both work when I do. This is seemingly a very odd and complicated issue

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback.

burktogre1941.blogspot.com

Source: https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/all/gpu-not-detected-after-system-restore-please-help/19c1535d-b291-44ca-8d60-0b6b3768f2a9

0 Response to "Gpu 0 Detected Dead 06000 No Restart Script Configured Will Continue Mining"

Post a Comment

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel